Home / About Us / Cooperation


Open to global developments in the communications sector, regulatory controls, and regulatory practices, the National Agency for Telecommunications Regulation (ANRT) has incorporated the international cooperation perspective since its creation. Within the framework of bilateral or multilateral cooperation, ANRT works together with foreign partners to improve the performance of the telecom sector.

Through its international cooperation activities, ANRT actively monitors developments in the telecommunications sector as well as the information and communication technologies sector and its governing regulatory framework; it participates in events organized by specialized agencies and shares its experience with both regulatory authorities and international organizations.


In close consultation with stakeholders, the Agency participates in and monitors the work of national and international organizations that focus on studying and improving regulation and telecommunications management.


Recognizing that international cooperation is an essential component in the performance of the telecommunications sector, ANRT ensures support and builds relationships with its counterparts within the framework of both bilateral and multilateral cooperation.



By telephone : +212 (5)37 718 430 or by  form (theme : Cooperation and International relations)

Through the signing of cooperation protocols between ANRT and its foreign counterparts, the two parties are committed to defining and implementing a common interest plan, particularly through:

  • Cooperation agreements;
  • The creation of joint committees and the facilitation of work sessions;
  • Temporary missions (visits, training, assistance and/or exchange of expertise).

Consequently, ANRT has signed bilateral cooperation agreements with several countries in Africa, Europe, and Asia (Algeria, Benin, Burkina Faso, Comoros (Union of the), Congo (DRC), France, Guinea, Italy, Jordan, Niger, Portugal, Senegal, Tunisia, Turkey).

List of bilateral cooperation agreements

Signatories  Countries
Autorité de Régulation de la Poste et des Télécommunications (ARPT) Algeria
Autorité Transitoire de Régulation des Postes et Télécommunications (ATRPT) Benin
Autorité Nationale de Régulation des Télécommunications (ARTEL) Burkina Faso
Autorité Nationale de Régulation des Technologies de l’Information et de la Communication (ANRTIC) Comoros (Union of the)
Autorité de Régulation de la Poste et des Télécommunications (ARPTC) Congo (DRC)
Agence Nationale des Fréquences (ANFR) France
Autorité de Régulation des Communications Electroniques (ARCEP) France
Conseil de la Concurrence (CC) France
Autorité de Régulation des Postes et Télécommunications (ARPT) Guinea
Autorità per le Garanzie nelle Comunicazioni (AGCOM) Italy
Telecommunications Regulatory Commission (TRC) Jordan
Autorité de Régulation Multisectorielle (ARM)> Niger
ICP – Autoridade Nacional de Comunicações (ANACOM) Portugal
Agence de Régulation des Télécommunications et des Postes (ARTP) Senegal
Instance Nationale des Télécommunications (INT) Tunisia
Information and Communication Technologies Authority (ICTA) Turkey